bennington rotary club
follow us on twitterFollow us on Twitter | Instagram | YouTube and Facebook See where we meet

Rotary Club Media

May is Youth Service Month
every rotarian every year

club news

Gavel Passing

July 1, 2017

gavel passing 2017
The annual Passing the Gavel Ceremony was held at the Jim Ross Pavilion. This is when the incumbent president passes the gavel over to the new president as the new Rotary year begins. Mike Nigro gave the gavel to Vicki Wilson. The new Board was also announced. The new Board members are Past President, Mike Nigro, President, Vicki Wilson, Treasurer, Kathy Sollien, Secretary and Community Service Chair, Mary Rogers, Vice President, Beth Wallace, Youth and Volunteer Service, Doug Krause, Club Service, Mike Day, International Service, Betsy, Gunn and Sergeant-at-Arms, Ted Bird.

Annual awards were also presented to appropriate Rotarians.
  • Most Absent - Scott Kreutz
  • Bar Patron of the Year - Tom Paquin
  • Most Easily Distracted - Victor Verzar
  • Best Dressed - Mike Nigro Marshall Hudson-Knapp
  • Swindler Award - Jim Thibodeau
  • High Maintenance Award - Sally Sugarman
  • Rookie of the Year - Beth Wallace
  • Staying Afloat – Kathy Sollien
  • Magic Wand – Vicki Wilson
  • Best Dressed Honorable Mention = Dan Zwynenburg
  • Service Above Self – Mary Rogers

Author: Sally Sugarman (Club Member & Windmill Editor)

Back to Listings

mau interact club members

Article Archives

2020 © - Bennington Rotary Club. Powered by Websites & More